Perth Festival

17th - 26th May 2018
Box Office: 01738 621 031

Figaro 2

English Touring Opera - The Marriage of Figaro

Thursday 17th May

Perth Concert Hall, 19:30

Tickets: £25.00 - £45.00

Book Now

 

 

 

Tickets on sale 10am Monday 26th March 2018.  Friends book 10am Monday 19th March. Only £10 to join.


English Touring Opera presents an energetic new production of one of the world’s most beloved operas, Mozart’s classic comedy The Marriage of Figaro. During the course of one eventful day, Figaro and Susanna must overcome every obstacle put in their way by Count Almaviva and his cronies before they can finally be united as man and wife. Blanche McIntyre (Tosca, 2017) returns to direct this most warm-hearted of operas, equally acclaimed for its sublime music and huge sense of fun.

Featuring a first-class BAME cast, including Ross Ramgobin (Patience) as Figaro, Rachel Redmond as Susanna and Nadine Benjamin as the Countess, this promises to be a production like no other.

Sung in English

 

Running time 2 hours 50 minutes including the interval

 

Supported by The Cross Trust

Related Events

ArTay - contemporary Art Marquee

Thursday 17th May

Jools Holland & Rhythm & Blues Orchestra

Friday 18th May

Rossini : Fireworks

Friday 18th May

Children's Classic Concerts

Saturday 19th May

Soapbox Art and Science

Saturday 19th May

Grimethorpe Colliery Band

Saturday 19th May

The Nutcracker and 1, ballet & animation

Saturday 19th May

Royal Northern Sinfonia

Sunday 20th May

Ruby Wax Frazzled

Sunday 20th May

The Rev Richard Coles

Monday 21st May

Tenebrae Choir

Tuesday 22nd May

Elephant Sessions

Wednesday 23rd May

Emma Johnson

Wednesday 23rd May

Between The Crosses

Thursday 24th May

An Evening of Eric and Ern

Thursday 24th May

Hannah Fisher and Friends

Saturday 26th May

Song Cycle

Friday 25th May

Donald Maxwell

Friday 25th May

Val McDermid & Fred MacAulay

Saturday 26th May

Dresden Philharmonic Orchestra

Saturday 26th May

Scottish Opera Roadshow

Saturday 26th May
Sponsors