Perth Festival

17th - 26th May 2018
Box Office: 01738 621 031

Peter and the Wolf

Children's Classic Concerts

Saturday 19th May

Perth Concert Hall, 11:00

Tickets: £6.00 - £10.00

Book Now

 

Tickets on sale 10am Monday 26th March 2018.  Friends book 10am Monday 19th March. Only £10 to join.

 

Children’s Classic Concerts’ Essential Orchestra is back with a brand-new concert for 2018 featuring Prokofiev’s iconic fairytale Peter and the Wolf brought to life on stage by our very own musical characters.​ Join us on a fantastical adventure of musical storytelling as our musicians transport you from Peter's enchanted forest to Romeo and Juliet’s castle stopping off for a spin around Sleeping Beauty’s ballroom. And we'll need your help in the Wizard's dungeon conjuring up some magic to help the Sorcerer’s Apprentice​ get those brooms under control!​

 

Related Events

ArTay - contemporary Art Marquee

Thursday 17th May

English Touring Opera - The Marriage of Figaro

Thursday 17th May

Schools Concerts 2018

Thursday 17th May

Rossini : Fireworks

Friday 18th May

Jools Holland & Rhythm & Blues Orchestra

Friday 18th May

Soapbox Art and Science

Saturday 19th May

Illustration Workshop

Saturday 19th May

The Nutcracker and 1, ballet & animation

Saturday 19th May

Grimethorpe Colliery Band

Saturday 19th May

Festival Service

Sunday 20th May

Ruby Wax Frazzled

Sunday 20th May

Royal Northern Sinfonia

Sunday 20th May

The Rev Richard Coles

Monday 21st May

Tenebrae Choir

Tuesday 22nd May

Emma Johnson

Wednesday 23rd May

Elephant Sessions

Wednesday 23rd May

Between The Crosses

Thursday 24th May

An Evening of Eric and Ern

Thursday 24th May

David Jones "Song Cycle" - free ticketed concert

Friday 25th May

Scottish Opera Trailer

Friday 25th May

An Evening with Donald Maxwell (baritone)

Friday 25th May

Hannah Fisher and Friends

Saturday 26th May

Scottish Opera Roadshow

Saturday 26th May

Val McDermid & Fred MacAulay

Saturday 26th May

Dresden Philharmonic Orchestra

Saturday 26th May
Sponsors